Ace Payroll for
New Zealand
employers.

Take control on pay day with easy low cost software and great help desk support.

image image
image

Great pricing,
excellent support.

Fully featured
and more ...

And we make
tax easy ...

Get started now.
60-day free trial.

We offer the best help desk support at the lowest possible price.

There are heaps of cool ways Ace Payroll makes things easy.

Ace Payroll makes it easy to fully comply with all laws and regulations.

Nothing to sign for. You can be up and running in minutes.

Learn more... Learn more... Learn more... Try for free...

Ace Payroll News

Friday 15th February Public Holiday Calendar From anywhere in Ace Payroll, hit the F7 key on the keyboard. This brings up the Calendar. more..
Thursday 14th February Adding A New Allowance Ace Payroll handles an almost unlimited number of allowances and deductions. more..
Wednesday 13th February Payday Filing Update We are releasing an update for Payday Filing this week, all clients with an active support agreement will receive an email with upgrade instructions in the next few days. If you are not on support and would like to start Payday Filing, please call us to more..
Tuesday 12th February Kiwisaver Contribution Holiday All applications for a contributions holiday must be made to the IRD using a KS6 Contributions Holiday request form. more..
Monday 11th February One Off Payment The One Off Payment routine is used for paying amounts that fall outside of the regular pay run. more..
Friday 8th February Public Holiday Taken Use this method for an employee who did not work on the public holiday, but would have worked had the day not been a public holiday. more..
Thursday 7th February Public Holiday Worked Use this method for an employee who works at any time on a public holiday. more..
Wednesday 6th February Waitangi Day The official Waitangi Day is always observed on the 6th of February. more..
Tuesday 5th February Apple Mac - Moving from Windows Moving Ace Payroll to an Apple Mac is not difficult. It is even easier if you follow these steps. more..
Monday 4th February Networking Ace Payroll The standard version of Ace Payroll can be networked - there is no additional software needed, nor additional licenses to buy. more..
Friday 1st February Payslip Data Options See how to add additional information to your payslips such as leave. more..
Thursday 31st January Understanding Termination Accruals This is one of those questions that everyone asks once and can be difficult to explain verbally. We have created a tutorial to explain how it works. more..
Wednesday 30th January Ace Payroll Pricing No matter how many staff you employ, Ace Payroll costs $379 plus GST. more..
Tuesday 29th January Paying Contractors There are generally five things to do when setting up a contractor.. more..
Monday 28th January Internet Backup Internet Backup automatically backs up your data files to the Ace Payroll secure data centre each pay. more..
Friday 25th January Extra Pays Extra Pays are lump sum payments made to an employee and include bonuses, commissions, backpay, retiring or redundancy payments. more..
Thursday 24th January Cashing Up Holiday Pay From 1st April 2011 it is legal for an employee to cash up to one weeks annual leave each year and take the money rather than a holiday. more..
Wednesday 23rd January Cashing Up Holiday Pay From 1st April 2011 it is legal for an employee to cash up to one weeks annual leave each year and take the money rather than a holiday. more..
Tuesday 22nd January Public Holiday Entitlements Day Ace Payroll receives many calls immediately after every public holiday, asking whether a particular employee is entitled to be paid for the public holiday. more..
Monday 21st January Default Provincial Anniversary Day For many employers, all staff observe the same provincial anniversary date, so it makes sense to have a company wide default setting. more..
Friday 18th January Printing reports to a PDF file If you have a PDF Driver on your computer, you can print any report from Ace Payroll to a PDF File. more..
Thursday 17th January Multiple Companies You can use Ace Payroll to process wages for more than one company, provided it is operated from the same computer as the original. more..
Wednesday 16th January Pay Day Filing Payday filing lets you file employment information to IR when you pay your employees. Many employers must payday file from April 2019. more..
Tuesday 15th January Ace Payroll Pricing No matter how many staff you employ, Ace Payroll costs $379 plus GST. more..