Ace Payroll for
New Zealand
employers.

Take control on pay day with easy low cost software and great help desk support.

try it for free image
Ace Payroll general screen examples

Great pricing,
excellent support.

Fully featured
and more ...

And we make
tax easy ...

Get started now.
60-day free trial.

We offer the best help desk support at the lowest possible price.

There are heaps of cool ways Ace Payroll makes things easy.

Ace Payroll makes it easy to fully comply with all laws and regulations.

Nothing to sign for. You can be up and running in minutes.

Learn more... Learn more... Learn more... Try for free...

Ace Payroll News

Monday 22nd January Wellington Anniversary Day Today is Wellington anniversary. This document shows you how to pay for the public holiday in Ace Payroll. more..
Friday 19th January Transferring Ace To A New Computer Follow this tutorial if you are wanting to move to a new computer more..
Thursday 18th January Payments To Non-Standard Accounts Most employees have standard bank account numbers which are entered directly into the payroll. Some however may want their pay direct credited to a PSIS account or Credit Card more..
Wednesday 17th January Total Remuneration Salary Total Remuneration is when an agreed salary package that includes the value of the KiwiSaver Employer contribution and any associated taxes. more..
Tuesday 16th January Tax Calculation Bills & Refunds What to do if your employee receives a Tax bill or refund. more..
Monday 15th January IRD number On Payslips How to show IRD numbers on payslips more..
Friday 12th January Voluntary Student Loan Repayments Follow this tutorial on how to setup Student Loan repayments if your employee is wanting to pay it off quicker more..
Thursday 11th January KiwiSaver Overview More information about Kiwisaver more..
Wednesday 10th January Casual Employee Leave Setup Casual employees are employees that do not work on a regular basis. Follow this tutorial on how to setup their leave to be paid as they go. more..
Tuesday 9th January MAC OPERATING FIX The recent update to the MAC operating system High Sierra caused an Initialization Failure error in MYOB Ace Payroll. Click here to start downloading the fix for this, so Ace will run correctly on your mac computer. more..
Friday 22nd December We Wish You A Merry Christmas The MYOB Ace Payroll team will also be taking a well-deserved break. We'll be closed on Friday 22 December from 5.00pm and will reopen on Wednesday 3 January at 8.30am. Over this period, we'll be monitoring emails and will only respond to queries relating to processing pay runs. We will respond to all other support queries on our return in January. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas. more..
Thursday 21st December Public Holiday Worked Merry Christmas! This tutorial shows you how to pay a public holiday worked for an employee who works on one of the public holidays. more..
Wednesday 20th December Christmas Bonuses This tutorial shows you how to pay christmas bonuses in Ace Payroll and how to ensure they are taxed correctly more..
Tuesday 19th December Holiday pay that attracts the extra pay tax rate As of March 2016, Inland Revenue has ruled that certain types of holiday pay must be taxed at the higher PAYE rate of extra pay, rather than the regular salary or wages rate. more..
Monday 18th December We're on leave this christmas The MYOB Ace Payroll team will also be taking a well-deserved break. We'll be closed on Friday 22 December from 5.00pm and will reopen on Wednesday 3 January at 8.30am. Over this period, we'll be monitoring emails and will only respond to queries relating to processing pay runs. We will respond to all other support queries on our return in January. more..
Friday 15th December Christmas Leave Webcast Here is our webcast on general questions we get asked around the christmas period and how to handle them. more..
Thursday 14th December Reducing Balance Deduction A reducing balance deduction automatically ceases once a set amount has been deducted. more..
Wednesday 13th December Paying Contractors Contractor Rules And How To Setup. more..
Tuesday 12th December Installing Ace without a CD Ace Payroll is easily installed on a computer without needing a CD more..
Monday 11th December IR File Made Simple Having Problems with IR Filing? This tutorial will give you a step by step guide on how to do this. more..
Friday 8th December We're on leave this christmas The MYOB Ace Payroll team will also be taking a well-deserved break. We'll be closed on Friday 22 December from 5.00pm and will reopen on Wednesday 3 January at 8.30am. Over this period, we'll be monitoring emails and will only respond to queries relating to processing pay runs. We will respond to all other support queries on our return in January. more..
Thursday 7th December Christmas Leave Webcast Here is our webcast on general questions we get asked around the christmas period and how to handle them. more..
Wednesday 6th December Bereavement Leave Overview on Bereavement Leave more..
Tuesday 5th December Christmas Leave Webcast For Holiday Pay Here is our webcast on how to process leave. more..