Ace Payroll for
New Zealand
employers.

Take control on pay day with easy low cost software and great help desk support.

try it for free
Ace Payroll general screen examples

Great pricing,
excellent support.

Fully featured
and more ...

And we make
tax easy ...

Get started now.
60-day free trial.

We offer the best help desk support at the lowest possible price.

There are heaps of cool ways Ace Payroll makes things easy.

Ace Payroll makes it easy to fully comply with all laws and regulations.

Nothing to sign for. You can be up and running in minutes.

Learn more... Learn more... Learn more... Try for free...

Ace Payroll News

Friday 6th May Court Fine Deductions How to set up a deduction for repayments to the Ministry of Justice. more..
Thursday 5th May Alphabetical Site Index The Ace Payroll Site Index is an alphabetical listing of items on our website - it makes searching for the items you wish to learn about quick and easy. more..
Wednesday 4th May Internet Backup Internet Backup automatically backs up your data files to the Ace Payroll secure data centre each pay. more..
Tuesday 3rd May Employment Relations Authority A Manawatu boarding school has been told it should be paying its staff, no matter if they are asleep or awake. more..
Monday 2nd May Employment Relations Authority Two farm workers who did long hours and were underpaid at a farm in Leeston near Christchurch have been awarded $21,907.42. more..
Friday 29th April IRD Business Tax Update Inland Revenue Department Business Tax Update Issue 72 April 2016. more..
Thursday 28th April Recording Hours Worked Is there a way I can record the hours my staff work each day, and report this on their payslip? more..
Wednesday 27th April KiwiSaver ESCT What is ESCT? This tutorial talks about the tax on KiwiSaver employer contributions and answers some common questions about it. more..
Tuesday 26th April Link To Ace Payroll Wanting to promote Ace Payroll to your clients or potential clients? This page contains several versions of the Ace Payroll logo if you are wanting to use it either for a newsletter or an internet link. more..
Monday 25th April Anzac Day 2016 Today is the Anzac Day public holiday. This tutorial shows you how to pay for Anzac Day in Ace Payroll. more..
Friday 22nd April Multiple Pay Rates There are times you need to pay an employee two different rates for the same period, such as when the minimum wage changes or someone does two jobs. This tutorial shows how to set up a new pay rate to handle this in Ace Payroll. more..
Thursday 21st April IR File Made Simple This tutorial shows you how to import your monthly returns into IRD. more..
Wednesday 20th April Termination Pays Using the As Per Act holiday pay method, I have an employee who has been employed for more than a year, receives four weeks holidays a year, and is terminating their employment. How does Ace Payroll calculate their final holiday pay? more..
Tuesday 19th April Emailed Payslips For Ace Payroll to correctly send emailed payslips, it needs to know the settings of your Internet Service Provider more..
Monday 18th April Apple Mac Computer Moving Ace Payroll to an Apple Mac is not difficult. It is even easier if you follow these steps. more..
Friday 15th April Child Support A child support variation code is used if you regularly deduct child support from an employee's wages, but the amount deducted in a certain pay period is different from the usual deduction. more..
Thursday 14th April Employment Relations Authority Solo Christchurch mother to front fight against Novopay more..
Wednesday 13th April Direct Crediting Deductions Employee deductions such as WINZ, Department Of Courts, IRD etc can be linked to a bank account for automatic payment by direct credit each pay. more..
Tuesday 12th April Payslip Options How can I show the employee IRD number on the payslips each week? more..
Monday 11th April Cashing Up Leave It is legal for an employee to cash up to one weeks annual leave per entitlement year and take the money rather than a holiday. more..
Friday 8th April IR330 Tax Declaration Form Staff wanting to change tax codes? This PDF copy of the IR330 tax code declaration form they will need to fill in opens in a new browser window. more..
Thursday 7th April Accessing Employee Details What are the different ways to access employee details from anywhere in Ace Payroll? more..
Wednesday 6th April Casual Employee Setup The casual employee features in Ace Payroll are designed so you can keep a permanent record of these employees, without having them clutter your regular payroll. more..
Tuesday 5th April Ace Payroll Passwords I am the only person who has the password for Ace Payroll. How would my company gain access if something happened to me? more..